The Taeguk Poomsaes are the initial or basic pumses of the WT (WTF) style. They are a set of eight nested pumses depending on their level of complexity.

    Associated to the KUP grades are those required to advance to a higher KUP grade and for the 1st Dan.

    POOMSAE or PUMSE means form. POOMSAES are compendiums or summaries of combinations of defense and attack techniques.

    The concept of poomsae or pumse derives in the forms or movements that are made through the symbolization of attacks and defenses that must be made in a line. These combat actions, or poomsaes, are specifically related to each belt, in this case according to the Dan because it is a superior poomsae. Recall that the meaning of Poomsae is separated in Poom which indicates movement and Sae in style or appearance.

    The current poomsaes were created and modernized by the W.T.F. based on the philosophy of the PALGWE poomsaes.

    These movements must be memorized and completely mastered in order to reach a point where the same body can perform them almost unconsciously, that is to say, naturalize the technique.

    The Poomsaes or Pumses TAEGUK are 8:

    1. TEGUK IL CHANG: Light and sky. Greatness.
    2. TAEGUK I CHANG: Joy and serenity.
    3. TAEGUK SAM CHANG: Fire and sun. .
    4. TAEGUK SAH CHANG: Thunder. Courage
    5. TAEGUK OH CHANG: Represents Wind. Flexibility.
    6. TAEGUK YOUK CHANG: Represents Water. Fluency
    7. TAEGUK CHILK CHANG: Represents Summit and mountain. Balance
    8. TAEGUK PAL CHANG: Represents Origin of life. Yin and Earth.


    馃憠馃徏馃憠馃徏 Share this 馃挌馃挌馃檹馃徎馃檹馃徎:

    Por admin

    Deja una respuesta

    Tu direcci贸n de correo electr贸nico no ser谩 publicada. Los campos obligatorios est谩n marcados con *